Board Members & Executive Team

The Trust Board comprises Non-Executive Directors and Executive Directors, including the Chief Executive Officer.

The members of the Board share a corporate responsibility for all its decisions.

The role of the Board is to set the strategic direction of the Trust, to agree annual objectives and to ensure that these are achieved. It also involves ensuring effective financial control and that high standards of corporate governance are met.

Meetings of the Board are currently open to the public only via video due to Coronavirus restrictions, but are held on the first Wednesday of every month. Under normal circumstances these meetings usually alternate between City, Sandwell and Rowley Regis Hospitals with visits to the community and the Midland Metropolitan University Hospital site. The Trust also holds a public Annual General Meeting (AGM) in July.

Declarations of Interest

Trust Board Register of Interests