Trust Board Register of Declared Interest 2017/18

Name	Interests Declared
Chairman	
Richard Samuda	 Trustee – 'Kissing It Better' Non-Executive Director – Warwick Racecourse
Non Executive Directors	<u> </u>
Olwen Dutton	 Partner – Anthony Collins LLP Fellow – Royal Society of Arts Trustee – Writing West Midlands Trustee - The Almshouse Charity of Thomas Huntbach & Francis Tongue Croxall Member – Lunar Society Member – Labour Party
Michael Hoare	 Director - Metech Consulting Director - CCL Group Director - Nobu Ltd
Harjinder Kang	 Trustee – Birmingham Botanical Gardens Director – Abnasia Ltd Management Consultant – Vectura Group PLC
Marie Perry	Head of Finance & Procurement at the Consumer Council for Water
Waseem Zaffar	 Elected Councillor – Lozells and East Handsworth Ward (Birmingham City Council) Cabinet Member for Transport and Environment - Birmingham City Council. School Governor - Heathfield Primary School. Member - Unite the Union and the Labour Party. Director - Simmer Down CIC Director - Midlands Community Solutions CIC Director - West Side BID Board Director - Airport Transport Forum Committee Member - Trent Regional Flood & Coastal Committee
Kate Thomas	 Vice Dean of Medicine and Programme Director MBChB - University of Birmingham Salaried GP – Our Health Partnership Sessional Post – GMC (Outcomes for Graduates) Sessional Examiner – Universities of Oxford and Exeter Sessional Validation Reviewer – University of Keele Trustee, - Medical Schools Council Assessment Alliance
Executive Directors	_ 1
Toby Lewis (Chief Executive)	 Board member – Sandwell University Technical College Independent Member - Council of Aston University
Rachel Barlow (Chief Operating Officer)	None

Paula Gardner (Chief Nurse - commenced 04/04/18)	• None
Elaine Newell (Chief Nurse - retired 31/04/18)	None
David Carruthers (Medical Director)	None
Tony Waite (Director of Finance)	• None
Raffaela Goodby (Director of People and Organisation Development)	 Independent Member of Governing Body – Sandwell College Director - Multi Academy Trust, Sandwell College Chair - Local Workforce Action Board (LWAB) Recruitment and Retention Workstream
Kam Dhami (Director of Governance)	None
Board Advisors	
Mark Reynolds (Chief Information Officer)	None
Alan Kenny (Director of Estates & New Hospital)	• None
Ruth Wilkin (Director of Communications)	None
Dave Baker (Director of Partnerships & Innovation)	• None